Brown Sugar and Pecan Oatmeal Cookies 

Well… 

Here we are! All fresh from holiday break!!! 

This Christmas season came and went so quickly!! It was here, then gone. In a blink of an eye! Needless to say, I’m a little down about it.

 The entire month of December is my favorite part of the year. Everything is so colorful and lively! Everyone seems just a little more loving and compassionate. I love it!! 

I spent most of my holiday baking… I had orders come in from many on my friends and family! I made more Gingerbread cookies and men than I ever thought possible! I baked dozens on dozens of snickerdoodle and chocolate chip cookies. There were cupcakes and Yule Logs and pies!!! Sooooo much yumminess!!! And I enjoyed every minute I spent using my mixer and oven. 

Now… after all that baking, comes the first week of January… the time where I’m feeling guilty about all the sweets I’ve eaten over the past month. I’m currently trying out some goodies with a little less sugar to start 2017 off on a healthier note. 

But…

That’s another post for another day. 

Today I have one more cookie recipe for you! 

Brown Sugar, Pecan Oatmeal Cookies!! 


These beauties are made using only Brown Sugar (no white sugar needed), along with lightly toasted oatmeal and pecans! 

They take no time to whip up and they go fast! 

WARNING: These cookies are addictive!! You will not be able to eat just one… 

DON’T skip the oatmeal and pecan toasting!!! They add an extra dash of scrumptiousness that you won’t get with plain oatmeal and pecans. They make them a little more… well… I can’t even think of a word… just trust me on this!!! 


Brown Sugar and Pecan Oatmeal Cookies

3 Cups Old fashioned Oats 

1 Cup chopped pecans

1 Cup Unsalted Butter, softened

2 Cups Dark Brown Sugar

2 Large Eggs

2 Teaspoons Pure Vanilla Extract

1 1/2 Cup All Purpose Flour 

1 Teaspoon Salt 

1/2 Teaspoon Baking Soda 

1 Teaspoon Cinnamon 
Preheat oven to 350 degrees 

Place oatmeal and pecans on 2 separate baking sheets. Toast in oven for about 5 minutes or until the oats and pecans are fragrant and oats are lightly browned.

In a small bowl, whisk together the flour, baking soda, salt and cinnamon. Set aside

In the bowl of a stand mixer with paddle attachment, cream the butter for about 1 minute. Add the brown sugar and mix together for another minute or two. Mixture should be luscious and creamy. 

Add the eggs and vanilla and mix until combined. 

Slowly add in the flour mixture and mix until combined. Make sure to scrape the sides of the bowl.

Add the oats and pecans and mix until JUST combined. 

Line a cookie sheet with parchment paper. 

Scoop Tablespoons of the dough and place on cookie sheet about 1 inch apart. 

Bake for 12-13 minutes. Edges should be slightly crispy. 

Let cool on the cookie sheet for 5 minutes before removing. They will be SUPER soft if you try to move them while Hot… BE PATIENT! 

2 thoughts on “Brown Sugar and Pecan Oatmeal Cookies 

Leave a Reply

